Minutes of the Meeting of

The Municipal Bond Commission

May 25, 2022

The West Virginia Municipal Bond Commission held its fourth meeting of the 2021-2022 fiscal year on May 25, 2022 at 1:30 p.m., in the Department of Revenue, Cabinet Secretary Office, Conference Room, Suite W-300, at the State Capitol, in Charleston, West Virginia.

The following members were present: The Honorable Joellen Lucas, Director of Debt Management, and designated representative of, the State Treasurer, and *ex officio* member; the Honorable Mayor Stephen Williams, member, and Sara Rogers, Executive Director to the Commission. Attending via teleconference the Honorable Matt Irby, State Tax Commissioner, and *ex officio* Chairman, and Honorable Lisa Hopkins, and designated representative of, the State Auditor, and *ex officio* member

The meeting was called pursuant to a written notice to the members dated May 13, 2022. Notice of the meeting was filed with the Secretary of State on May 13, 2022 in compliance with West Virginia Code section 6-9A-3.

The meeting was called to order and was structured around the agenda previously mailed to the members of the Commission.

The minutes of the last meetings of September 21, 2021 and October 21, 2021 were reviewed. Mayor Williams moved to accept the minutes, and Ms. Hopkins seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

A report of the Executive Director was presented to the members of the Commission. A copy of the report is attached and incorporated for reference. Commissioner Irby questioned if the current Office Assistant's vacancy at the Commission would need to be reclassified. Mrs. Rogers stated that the current Deputy

Director is reviewing the tasks of this position and would determine the classification based on her understanding of their duties.

The Commission then considered Resolution 22-1, setting the fee the Commission would collect for services during the 2022-23 fiscal year. This resolution continues the fees at 20/100 of 1% of the debt service paid. Mayor Williams moved to approve the Resolution and Ms. Hopkins seconded. The motion passed unanimously. Ms. Rogers stated that she would send the Resolution to each board member for their signatures.

There being no further business before the Commission, Mayor Williams moved to adjourn the meeting and Ms. Lucas seconded. The motion was unanimously approved. The Chairman adjourned the meeting.