## Minutes of the Meeting of

## The Municipal Bond Commission

## December 16, 2020

The West Virginia Municipal Bond Commission held its second meeting of the 2020-2021 fiscal year on December 16, 2020 at 1:00 p.m., via Windows Team Meeting electronic communications.

The following members were present through electronic communications: The Honorable Dale Steager, State Tax Commissioner and *ex officio* Chairman; the Honorable Joelle Lucas, Director of Debt Management, and designated representative of, the State Treasurer, and *ex officio* member; the Honorable Linda Epling, member; the Honorable Mayor Stephen Williams; and Sara Rogers, Executive Director to the Commission.

The meeting was called by Chairman Steager pursuant to a written notice to the members dated December 3, 2020. Notice of the meeting was filed with the Secretary of State on December 3, 2020 in compliance with West Virginia Code section 6-9A-3.

The Chair called the meeting to order. The meeting was structured around the agenda previously mailed to the members of the Commission.

The minutes of the last meeting of August 25, 2020 were reviewed. Mayor Williams moved to accept the minutes, and Ms. Epling seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

A report of the Executive Director was presented to the members of the Commission.

There being no further business before the Commission, Mayor Williams moved to adjourn the meeting, and Ms. Epling seconded. The motion was unanimously approved. The Chairman adjourned the meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

Sara Rogers Executive Director