Minutes of the Meeting of The Municipal Bond Commission

October 21, 2021

The West Virginia Municipal Bond Commission held its third meeting of the 2021-2022 fiscal year on October 21, 2021 via Google Meetings.

The following members were present: The Honorable Matt Irby, State Tax Commissioner and *ex officio* Chairman; the Honorable Lisa Hopkins, General Council, Senior Deputy Commissioner of Securities, and designated representative of, the State Auditor, and *ex officio* member; the Honorable Joellen Lucas, Director of Debt Management, and designated representative of, the State Treasurer, and *ex officio* member the Honorable Linda Epling, member and Sara Rogers, Executive Director to the Commission.

The meeting was called by Chairman Irby pursuant to a written notice to the members dated October 13, 2021. Notice of the meeting was filed with the Secretary of State on October 12, 2021 in compliance with West Virginia Code section 6-9A-3.

The Chair called the meeting to order. The meeting was structured around the agenda previously mailed to the members of the Commission.

Ms. Hopkins moved to enter executive session and Ms. Lucas seconded. The motion was unanimously approved, and the Commission went into executive session. While in executive session no decisions were made nor votes taken.

After the Commission returned to public session, Ms. Hopkins moved to increase the compensation of the Executive Director. Ms. Lucas seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

With the increased salary approved by the Board, Mrs. Rogers announced that she would like to rescind her retirement notice. Ms. Hopkins moved to accept Mrs. Rogers' request and Ms. Lucas seconded, the motion was unanimously approved. Mrs. Rogers stated she will continue as Executive Director with the Commission for at least three more years.

There being no further business before the Commission, Ms. Epling moved to adjourn the meeting, and Ms. Hopkins seconded, which motion was unanimously approved. The Chairman adjourned the meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

Sara Rogers Executive Director