Minutes of the Meeting of

The Municipal Bond Commission

December 17, 2019

The West Virginia Municipal Bond Commission held its second meeting of the 2019-2020 fiscal year on December 17, 2019 at 1:30 p.m., in the Department of Revenue, Cabinet Secretary Office, Conference Room, Suite W-300, at the State Capitol, in Charleston, West Virginia.

The following members were present: The Honorable Dale Steager, State Tax Commissioner and *ex officio* Chairman; the Honorable Jeff Waybright, Auditor's Chief of Staff, and designated representative of, the State Auditor, and *ex officio* member; the Honorable Joelle Lucas, Director of Debt Management, and designated representative of, the State Treasurer, and *ex officio* member; the Honorable Stephen Williams, member; Leslie Dillon, Deputy General Counsel with the Department of Revenue, and Sara Rogers, Executive Director to the Commission.

The meeting was called by Chairman Steager pursuant to a written notice to the members dated November 26, 2019. Notice of the meeting was filed with the Secretary of State on November 26, 2019 in compliance with West Virginia Code section 6-9A-3.

The Chair called the meeting to order. The meeting was structured around the agenda previously mailed to the members of the Commission. Commissioner made

notice that the board members in attendance met the requirement for a quorum as stated in West Virginia Code section 13-3-3(d).

The minutes of the last meeting of August 20, 2019 were reviewed. Mr. Williams moved to accept the minutes, and Mr. Waybright seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

A report of the Executive Director was presented to the members of the Commission. Mrs. Rogers gave further details on the items available on the public website. For time and cost efficiency, the issuer's bond documents are listed as "Primary Bond Documents". The transcripts will be reduced to only include the information necessary for end-users for audits, rate reviews or refundings.

There being no further business before the Commission, Ms. Williams moved to adjourn the meeting, and Mr. Waybright seconded. The motion was unanimously approved. The Chairman adjourned the meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

Sara Rogers
Executive Director