Minutes of the Meeting of

The Municipal Bond Commission

May 17, 2024

The West Virginia Municipal Bond Commission held its third meeting of the 2023-2024 fiscal year on May 17, 2024 at 1:30 p.m., in the Revenue Center, Commissioner's Conference Room in Charleston, West Virginia.

The Honorable Matt Irby, State Tax Commissioner and *ex officio* Chairman was present along with Peter Shirley, Deputy Secretary, Revenue Cabinet Secretary's Office and Sara Rogers, Executive Director to the Commission. Attending via teleconference the Honorable Joellen Lucas, Director of Debt Management, and designated representative of, the State Treasurer; Honorable Lisa Hopkins, and designated representative of, the State Auditor and Honorable Linda Epling, member.

The meeting was called pursuant to a written notice to the members dated April 29, 2024. Notice of the meeting was filed with the Secretary of State on April 26, 2024 in compliance with West Virginia Code section 6-9A-3.

The meeting was called to order at 1:39 p.m. The meeting was structured around the agenda previously mailed to the members of the Commission.

The minutes of the last meetings of December 15, 2023 were reviewed. Ms. Hopkins moved to accept the minutes, and Ms. Epling seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

A report of the Executive Director was presented to the members of the Commission.

The Commission then considered Resolution 24-1, setting the fee the Commission would collect for services during the 2024-25 fiscal year. This resolution continues the fees at 20/100 of 1% of the debt service paid. Ms. Hopkins moved to accept the minutes,

and Ms. Epling seconded. The motion passed unanimously. Ms. Rogers stated that she would send the Resolution to each board member for their signatures.

There being no further business before the Commission, Ms. Hopkins moved to adjourn the meeting and Ms. Epling seconded. The motion was unanimously approved.

Respectfully submitted,

Sara Rogers
Executive Director