## Minutes of the Meeting of The Municipal Bond Commission

## July 14, 2021

The West Virginia Municipal Bond Commission held its first meeting of the 2021-2022 fiscal year on July 14, 2021 in the Department of Revenue, Cabinet Secretary Office, Conference Room, Suite W-300, at the State Capitol, in Charleston, West Virginia. This meeting was the one-hundredth anniversary of the Commission's first Board Meeting.

The following members were present: The Honorable Matt Irby, State Tax Commissioner and *ex officio* Chairman; the Honorable Lisa Hopkins, General Council, Senior Deputy Commissioner of Securities, and designated representative of, the State Auditor, and *ex officio* member; the Honorable Joellen Lucas, Director of Debt Management, and designated representative of, the State Treasurer, and *ex officio* member; Leslie Dillon, Deputy General Counsel with the Department of Revenue, and Sara Rogers, Executive Director to the Commission. Attending via teleconference the Honorable Linda Epling, member and the Honorable Mayor Stephen Williams, member. Members of the public that were present: Ms. Marie Prezioso, Director of Water Development Authority, Ms. Samme Gee, Member of Jackson Kelly PLLC, and Ms. Mikele Moore, Paralegal of Jackson Kelly PLLC.

The meeting was called by Chairman Irby pursuant to a written notice to the members dated June 25, 2021. Notice of the meeting was filed with the Secretary of State on June 25, 2021 in compliance with West Virginia Code section 6-9A-3.

The Chair called the meeting to order and the meeting was structured around the agenda previously mailed to the members of the Commission.

The minutes of the last meeting of May 18, 2021 were reviewed. Ms. Hopkins moved to accept the minutes, and Ms. Lucas seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

A report of the Executive Director was presented to the members of the Commission. Mrs. Rogers gave a quick summary of the Commission's first meeting and the 1921 Annual Report. Ms. Hopkins moved to accept the Executive Director's report and Mr. Williams seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

There being no further business before the Commission, Ms. Hopkins moved to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Williams seconded. The motion was unanimously approved. The Chairman adjourned the meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

Sara Rogers Executive Director