Minutes of the Meeting of

The Municipal Bond Commission

December 15, 2023

The West Virginia Municipal Bond Commission held its second meeting of the 2023-2024 fiscal year on December 15, 2023 at 1:30 p.m., in the Department of Revenue, Cabinet Secretary Office, Conference Room, Suite W-300, at the State Capitol, in Charleston, West Virginia.

The following members were present: The Honorable Matt Irby, State Tax Commissioner and *ex officio* Chairman, and Sara Rogers, Executive Director to the Commission. Attending via teleconference the Honorable Joellen Lucas, Director of Debt Management, and designated representative of, the State Treasurer, and *ex officio* member; the Honorable Mayor Stephen Williams, member; and the Honorable Linda Epling, member.

The meeting was called by Chairman Irby pursuant to a written notice to the members dated December 1, 2023. Notice of the meeting was filed with the Secretary of State on December 1, 2023 in compliance with West Virginia Code section 6-9A-3.

The Chair called the meeting to order at 1:34 p.m. The meeting was structured around the agenda previously mailed to the members of the Commission.

The minutes of the last meeting of August 24, 2023 were reviewed. Ms. Hopkins moved to accept the minutes, and Mayor Williams seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

A report of the Executive Director was presented to the members of the Commission.

Chairman Irby brought forth discussion on merit raises for the Commission's support staff members. The Board approved the merit raises pending the newly

appointed Cabinet Secretary's agreement. A meeting will scheduled with the Cabinet Secretary to discuss the Board's consideration of raises. Ms. Hopkins moved to accept these measures, and Ms. Epling seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

There being no further business before the Commission, Ms. Hopkins moved to adjourn the meeting and Ms. Epling seconded. The motion was unanimously approved.

Respectfully submitted,

Sara Rogers Executive Director